Celtic Christmas


Celtic Christmas


Recorded live in concert at Bastyr Chapel, Celtic Christmas features the lively sounds of traditional Celtic choral music for the Christmas season, as well as new music by composers from Ireland, Wales and Scotland. New works include the evocative Christus vincit by James MacMillan, C.V. Stanford's stunning Magnificat for Double Choir, and a new setting of A spotless rose by Paul Mealor.

Celtic Christmas is also available as a digital download through CD Baby and Amazon.com.

Add To Cart

Track Listing

Audio clips will open Soundcloud in a new window.

1.  A Spotless Rose, Paul Mealor (4:51)
2.  Suo Gân, Welsh traditional, arr. Lance Wiliford (2:36)
3.  Ble rwyt t'in mynd, Welsh traditional, arr. Jeffrey Jones-Ragona (1:30)
4.  Mouth Music, Scots traditional, arr. Keane/Faulkner (1:47)
5.  Christ-child's Lullaby, Gwyneth Walker (5:42)
6.  Christus Vincit, James MacMillan (5:56)
7.  Invocation, John Muehleisen (4:43)
8.  Hodie, Christus natus est, William Mathias (3:19)
9.  Magnificat, Charles Villiers Stanford (11:40)
10. Jerusalem, Irish traditional, arr. Michael McGlynn (5:18)